Society Officers

The Genealogy Division of the Franklin County Historical Association was established in 1997 and officially became the Franklin County Genealogical Society in 2000. Below is the listing of current officers, as well as links to past officers.

Current Board

Officers - January 1, 2018:

President: Linda Bryan

1st Vice President (programs): Teri Siddens

2nd Vice President (membership): Jana Capps

Secretary: Phyllis Brown

Treasurer: Saundra Dunn

Librarian/Archivist: Helen Jones

Historian: Patty Wafford

Parliamentarian: Charley Taylor

Afghan of FCGS officers
Standing next to the afghan she crocheted of the FCGS Officers at that time, is FCGS member Rhonda Morton, daughter of Nell Crowston.
Franklin County Genealogical Society logo

This is the official website for the Franklin County Genealogical Society, a partner society of the Texas State Genealogical Society.

Facebook logo




(903) 537-3931


Open 6 days a week!

Mon - Fri, 10 am - 4 pm
Sat, 10 am - 2 pm 


Physical Address:

110 E. Main St.

Mt. Vernon, TX  75457


Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 1563
Mt. Vernon, TX 75457

Google maps location

Society Programs:

Society meetings and programs are held every third Monday of the month @ 7pm. All events are free and open to the public.


View our Event Calendar for the latest program info.

TSGS logo

Texas State
Genealogical Society
Partner Society