Society Officers

The Genealogy Division of the Franklin County Historical Association was established in 1997 and officially became the Franklin County Genealogical Society in 2000. Below is the listing of current officers, as well as links to past officers.

Current Board

Officers - January 1, 2024:

President: Jana Capps

1st Vice President (programs): Vacant

2nd Vice President (membership): Kathy Shelton

Secretary: Linda Bryan

Treasurer: Saundra Dunn

Historian: Sue Tittle

Librarian: Phyllis Brown

Archivist: Veronica Jordan

Parliamentarian: Don Easterling

Afghan of FCGS officers
Standing next to the afghan she crocheted of the FCGS Officers at that time, is FCGS member Rhonda Morton, daughter of Nell Crowston.